Polydor

Eric Clapton | Slowhand

600753407233

Regular price
$25.99
Regular price
$31.99
Sale price
$25.99
    why we love it
    • Half Speed ​​Mastering
    • Remastered at Sterling Sound
    • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
    Free shipping

    We offer free shipping on orders over $100.

    Eric Clapton | Slowhand

    Quality Record Pressings

    Quality Record Pressings are completely focused on the goal of pressing the best records the world has ever known. They have improved the standard for vinyl pressing machines and rebuilt their presses equipped with the newest technology in the record pressing industry. All Analogue Productions reissues are pressed at QRP and the pressing facility also handles work from several other labels, including Reference Recordings.

    Sterling Sound

    Since 1968, Sterling Sound has been home to some of the world's most talented and experienced mastering engineers, including famed Ryan Smith. Every year, Sterling engineers master hundreds of projects, including groundbreaking projects for artists like Led Zeppelin, The Eagles, Bob Dylan, Fleetwood Mac, Coldplay, Green Day, Maroon 5, Arcade Fire and Adele.

    Half-Speed Mastering

    Half-speed mastering is a technique used when cutting lacquers from which vinyl records are produced. The cutting machine platter operates at half the usual speed while the signal to be recorded is sent to the cutting head at half its normal playback speed. By halving the speed when cutting, hard to cut very high frequencies become much easier to cut since they are now mid frequencies.

Polydor

Eric Clapton | Slowhand

600753407233

Prix normal
$39.99
Prix normal
Prix de vente
$39.99
    Pourquoi nous l'aimons
    • Half-Speed Mastering
    • Remasterisé chez Sterling Sound
    • Pressé chez Quality Record Pressings
    Livraison gratuite

    Nous offrons la livraison gratuite pour les commandes de plus de $100.

    Eric Clapton | Slowhand

    Quality Record Pressings

    Quality Record Pressings se concentrent entièrement sur l'objectif de presser les meilleurs disques que le monde ait jamais connus. Ils ont amélioré la norme pour les machines de pressage de vinyle et ont reconstruit leurs presses équipées de la plus récente technologie dans l'industrie du pressage de disques. Toutes les rééditions d'Analogue Productions sont pressées chez QRP et l'usine de pressage s'occupe également des travaux de plusieurs autres labels, dont Reference Recordings.

    Sterling Sound

    Depuis 1968, Sterling Sound abrite certains des ingénieurs de mastering les plus talentueux et les plus expérimentés au monde, dont le célèbre Ryan Smith. Chaque année, les ingénieurs de Sterling masterisent des centaines de projets, dont des projets révolutionnaires pour des artistes tels que Led Zeppelin, The Eagles, Bob Dylan, Fleetwood Mac, Coldplay, Green Day, Maroon 5, Arcade Fire et Adele.

    Half-Speed Mastering

    Le mastering à demi-vitesse est une technique utilisée lors du découpage des laques à partir desquelles sont produits les disques vinyles. Le plateau de la machine à découper fonctionne à la moitié de la vitesse habituelle tandis que le signal à enregistrer est envoyé à la tête de découpe à la moitié de sa vitesse de lecture normale. En divisant par deux la vitesse lors de la coupe, les fréquences très élevées et difficiles à couper deviennent beaucoup plus faciles à couper puisqu'elles sont maintenant des fréquences moyennes.